1 800 222 6872

Mannheim Steamroller: Live *

Track List

>Deck the Halls
>We Three Kings
>Silent Night
>Traditions of Christmas
>God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
>Christmas Lullaby
>Pass the Keg (Lia)
>Catching Snowflakes on Your Tongue
>Four Rows of Jacks
>O' Little Town of Bethlehem
>Joy to the World
>Chocolate Fudge
>Carol of the Bells
>Auld Lang Syne

Album Notes

Personnel: Logan Penington (vocals, drums, toys); Chip Davis, Elyse Davis, Kelly Davis (vocals); Ron Cooley (classical guitar); Donna Carnes, Christine Brown, Melissa Holtmeier, Becky Kia, Kiska Schramm (violin); Molly Moriarty (viola); Anna Speed (cello); Bobby Jenkins (oboe, English horn); Michael Thompson (trumpet); Curtis McKonly (harpsichord, synthesizer); Bobby Kunkle (keyboards); Roxanne Layton (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Brian Ackley.

Creator: Chip Davis.

Photographer: Sara Hoffman.

The new age holiday institution's first concert outing in 20 years, the smartly titled Live was recorded over two nights at Omaha, Nebraska's historic Orpheum Theater. The Chip Davis production features a large cast of players, including his youngest daughter, Elyse, who delivers a lovely rendition of "Greensleeves." The 18-track set features Yuletide staples like "Deck the Halls, "Silent Night," "God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen," and, of course, the band's spirited, signature reworking of "Carol of the Bells." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review