1 800 222 6872

Celtic Thunder (Ireland): The Classic Christmas Album

Track List

>Carol of the Bells
>Mary Did you Know?
>God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
>In the Bleak Mid-Winter
>Gabriel's Message
>Christmas Medley: Sleigh Ride/Here Comes Santa Claus/The Parade of the Wooden Soldiers/Santa Claus Is Coming to Town\I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
>Away in a Manger
>Comfort Ye
>Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
>Christmas Song, The (Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire)
>Oh Holy Night
>O Come All Ye Faithful
>Fairytale of New York

Album Notes

Personnel: Neil Byrne, Ryan Kelly, Keith Harkin, George Donaldson , Emmet Cahill, Colm Keegan (vocals); Johnny Scott (guitar, classical guitar, mandolin); David Munro (piano); Tim Harries (double bass, bass guitar); Des Lacey (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixer: Ger McDonnell.

Recording information: Amberville Studios; The Cauldron Studio; Windmill Lane Recording Studio.

Originally released in 2014 under the moniker Holiday Symphony, 2015's Classic Christmas Album finds Celtic Thunder rumbling through a set of Yuletide selections that are delivered with group's usual mix of elegance and orchestral bombast. The 18-track set features an engaging mix of holiday standards like "Away in a Manger," "Carol of the Bells," and "O Come All Ye Faithful," and more eclectic offerings like a cover of the Pogues' "Fairytale of New York" and a lovely rendition of the sacred polyphonic 16th century Latin Christmas carol "Gaudete." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review