1 800 222 6872

Lisa Ekström/Jessica Radcliffe/Lisa Ekstrom/Martin Simpson: The Long Dance of Summer [Digipak]

Track List

>Come Write Me Down/the Argument of His Book
>We'll All Be Gone Tomorrow - (featuring Barry Phillips/Doug Robinson/Jessica Radcliffe/Martin Simpson)
>Sleepers Awake - (featuring Chris Parkinson/Barry Phillips/Shelley Phillips)
>Come to My Bower/Corinna's Gone a-Maying - (featuring Chris Parkinson/Lisa Ekström/Martin Carthy/Martin Simpson)
>Flowers, The - (featuring Martin Simpson/Aphra O'Connor)
>Uti Var Hage - (featuring Lisa Ekström/Rik Ekström/Mina Ekström/Dana McCutcheon)
>Infinite Dance - (featuring Susan Law/Magda Phillips/Judy Kitts)
>Thugamar Féin an Samhradh Linn/March of the King of Laois/Mama's Pet - (featuring Dave Cory/Lisa Ekström/Theo Paige/Paul Katopish)
>Midsummer Blessing at Stonehenge, A
>Zero - (featuring Barry Phillips/Doug Robinson/Jessica Radcliffe/Martin Simpson/Judah Bohannon)
>Spring/Herdolezi - (featuring Lisa Ekström/Derek Bianchi/Dushan Ristic/Jessica Radcliffe)
>P Stands for Paddy - (featuring Barry Phillips/Gina Le Faux/Jessica Radcliffe/Martin Simpson)
>I Know Where I'm Going Chris Parkinson, Shelley Phillips & Barry Phillips - (featuring Chris Parkinson/Barry Phillips/Shelley Phillips)
>John Barleycorn - (featuring Chris Parkinson/Gina Le Faux/Martin Simpson)
>Voici la St Jean - (featuring Dave Cory/Lisa Ekström/Theo Paige/Caroline Wampole/Hayley Zuercher/Cédric Pilard)
>Hal an Tow
>Psalm of Life, A - (featuring Barry Phillips/Martin Carthy/Norma Waterson)
>Jock O' Hazeldean - (featuring Martin Simpson)
>Stillness in Company - (featuring Jessica Radcliffe/Martin Simpson)
>Radcliffe's Fancy - (featuring Chris Parkinson/Gina Le Faux/Martin Simpson)

Album Notes

Personnel: Lisa Ekström (pennywhistle, accordion); Martin Simpson (guitar); Dave Cory (guitar, banjo); Martin Carthy, Rik Ekström, Judah Bohannon (guitar); Caitlin Matthews (harp); Dushan Ristic (violin); Gina Le Faux, Theo Paige (fiddle); Barry Phillips (cello, percussion); Shelley Phillips (flute, whistle); Chris Parkinson (harmonica, accordion, melodeon); Caroline Wampole, Hayley Zuercher, Cédric Pilard (percussion); Kate Taormina (bells).

Audio Mixers: Derek Bianchi; Oliver Knight.

Recording information: Bear Creek Studio; Muscle Tone Studios; Panda Sound.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review