1 800 222 6872

Bear McCreary: Outlander, The Series: Original Television Soundtrack, Vol. 2 *

Track List

>Outlander: Outlander - The Skye Boat Song [Extended] - (featuring Raya Yarbrough)
>Outlander: Fort William Rescue
>Outlander: The Summoning - (featuring Raya Yarbrough)
>Outlander: The Key to Lallybroch
>Outlander: On the Road
>Outlander: An Fhìdeag Airgid - (featuring Gillebride MacMillan)
>Outlander: The Devil's Mark
>Outlander: To the Begging I Will Go
>Outlander: To Wentworth
>Outlander: Tale of the Tusks
>Outlander: Tracking Jamie
>Outlander: Wool Waulking Songs
>Outlander: Charge of the Highland Cattle
>Outlander: Hand Surgery
>Outlander: Setting Sail

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Steve Kaplan.

Liner Note Author: Bear McCreary.

Volume Two features over 60 minutes more of the Emmy-nominated Season One score from the time-travel drama Outlander by well-established TV composer Bear McCreary (Battlestar Galactica, The Walking Dead). Included are a reworked, full version of the show's theme ("The Skye Boat Song [Extended]") and a recording of "An Fhìdeag Airgid" by Scots Gaelic singer Gillebrìde MacMillan, in addition to the lively bagpipe dance-turned-strings adventure, "Charge of the Highland Cattle," and more atmospheric instrumental folk and orchestral fare. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review