1 800 222 6872

Atheist: Elements

Album Reviews:

The Wire (p.53) - "The fury of the first two releases is tempered by a new introspection and an unwillingness to compromise..."

Album Notes

Atheist: Kelly Schaefer (guitar, vocals); Rand Burkey, Frank Emmi (guitar); Tony Choy (bass); Marcell Dissantos (drums).

Additional personnel: David Smadbeck (piano); Josh Greenbaum (congas, drums).

Recorded at Pro Media Studios, Gainesville, Florida in May, 1993.

All songs written or co-written by members of Atheist.

Moving further away from the confines of metal, Atheist's third and final release, ELEMENTS, is an exercise in progressive, technical musicianship. Less bound by song composition and more geared towards musical exploration, Atheist cracks the mold once again, incorporating touches of flamenco and funk into its already massive sound base. The remastered edition features six bonus tracks from a live radio broadcast in 1992, plus extensive biographical information.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review