1 800 222 6872

Barber & Sibelius: The Violin Concertos / Joshua Bell, violin; Boris Belkin, violin. Baltimore SO, Zinman; Philharmonia Orch., Ashkenazy

Notes & Reviews:

Serious classical music made easy. The Virtuoso line of releases presents classics from the catalog in iconic performances at an affordable price. This release features the violin concertos of Samuel Barber and Jean Sibelius with soloists Joshua Bell and Boris Belkin. "Bell gives us an impressively ardent reading... in the central slow movement the long, opening oboe solo leads to a magically hushed first entry for the violin, rapt and intense...


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased