1 800 222 6872

Pink Martini: Sympathique

Track List

>Amado Mio
>No Hay Problema
>Que Sera Sera
>Soledad, La
>¿Donde Estas, Yolanda?
>Song of the Black Lizard
>Children of Piraeus

Album Notes

Pink Martini: China Forbes, Pepe Raphael (vocals); Dan Faehnle (guitar); Aaron Meyer (violin); David Eby (cello); Maureen Love (harp); Gavin Bondy (trumpet); Robert Taylor (trombone); Thomas M. Lauderdale (piano); Doug Smith (vibraphone, percussion); John Wager (bass); Richard Rothfus (bongos, drums, percussion); Brian Davis (congas, timbales, percussion); Derek Rieth (percussion)

Recorded at Stiles Recording Studio, Portland, Oregon, from December 1996 to April 1997.

Pink Martini's debut album incorporates an impressive variety of influences. Traces of Cuban music, cabaret, and film soundtracks are all discernible on Sympathique, an intriguing blend of contemporary pop painted with brass, strings, and percussion. ~ Jason Ankeny


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product