1 800 222 6872

Iration: Hotting Up

Track List

>Stay Awake
>Lost and Found
>Hotting Up
>Nothing at All
>Guns Out
>You Know You Don't Mind

Album Notes

Personnel: Micah Brown, Micah Pueschel (vocals, guitar); Cayson Peterson (keyboards); Joe Dickens (drums); Joseph King (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Mark Needham.

If Hotting Up means hitting harder, deeper bass and danker grooves, then Iration's 2015 release is aptly titled. Here, the longstanding rock-reggae crew grow significantly, with lead singer Micah Pueschel delivering deeper lyrics while the band explore new and different territories, not all of them sunshine bright. Like the title track says, "Summertime weather is better, but not enough" as "867" goes to the dark side of the moon with some Pink Floyd-styled bass, while the opening "Reelin'" grinds with a guitar more meaty than rock-reggae usually allows for. Don't stow the flip-flops for good though, as "Midnight" is truly "high as a chandelier," while all the other Sublime- and Pepper-influenced styles of earlier releases remain a part of this well-done fourth LP. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review