1 800 222 6872

Andrew Peterson: The Burning Edge of Dawn [Slipcase] *

Track List

>Dark Before the Dawn, The
>Every Star Is a Burning Flame
>We Will Survive
>My One Safe Place
>Rain Keeps Falling, The
>I Want to Say I'm Sorry
>Be Kind to Yourself
>Power of a Great Affection, The
>Sower's Song, The

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Shane D. Wilson.

Recording information: St. Izzy's of the East, Nashville (03/2015/06/2015); The Cave, Music Row (03/2015/06/2015).

Photographer: Max Ilsu.

Veteran Christian singer/songwriter Andrew Peterson offers up his 11th studio effort, the warm-hearted Burning Edge of Dawn. After celebrating 2014's career-spanning collection, After All These Years, the Nashville-based artist took a leap of faith and entered the studio with longtime friend and collaborator Gabe Scott, having only a handful of unfinished songs to start with. Working more quickly than ever before, Peterson dug deep, writing and developing his new material on the spot, resulting in a joyful and introspective set that feels very immediate and personal. Musically, Burning Edge of Dawn mixes earthy folk-pop elements with production that alternates between lush and warmly intimate. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review