1 800 222 6872

Kimmo Pohjonen: Sensitive Skin [Slipcase]

Track List

>Sensitive Skin

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Sensitive Skin, the new album from award-winning Finnish accordionist, composer and adventurist Kimmo Pohjonen, on Ondine's Octopus label, follows his successful Uniko (ODE 1185-2) that featured the Kronos Quartet and Samuli Kosminen. Pohjonen's new compositions explore dynamic, fresh sonic territory with, once again, the Kronos Quartet, amongst many more special guests from the world of Finnish music. Recipient of the Pro Finlandia Medal in 2012 and a nominee for the Nordic Council's Music Prize in 2013, Mr. Pohjonen continues to perform in numerous festivals, including those that feature world music, rock and classical music. Soundbreaker, the documentary film about Kimmo Pohjonen directed by Kimmo Koskela, premiered in 2012 and has been shown in over thirty countries.

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: James Spectrum.

Recording information: Iron Lung Recording Studio (2014-2015).

Photographer: Marita Liulia.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product