1 800 222 6872

Mahler: Symphony No. 4 / Dorother Roschmann, soprano. Mariss Jansons, Royal Concertgebouw Orch.

Album Summary

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 4 in G major
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

With Gustav Mahler, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra has a very special relationship. The composer conducted the orchestra no less than 12 times and found in Amsterdam an understanding audience. Mahler's Fourth Symphony was premiered in Amsterdam by the composer, who conducted it twice, once before and once after the interval, so that the audience could get to know the work better. With this release, Mariss Jansons and the Concertgebouw orchestra add an impressive new chapter to the RCO's recorded history of Mahler Symphonies.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Concertgebouw Amsterdam (02/11/2015/02/12/2015).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Mahler, Gustav : Symphony no 4 in G major
  • Performer: Dorothea Röschmann (Soprano)
  • Conductor: Mariss Jansons
  • Ensemble: Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
  • Notes: Concertgebouw Amsterdam (02/11/2015/02/12/2015)
  • Running Time: 55 min. 15 sec.
  • Period Time: Post Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1899-1900
  • Studio/Live: Live