1 800 222 6872

Band of Merrymakers: Welcome to Our Christmas Party

Track List

>Snow Snow Snow - (featuring Michael Fitzpatrick/Mark McGrath/Natasha Bedingfield)
>Holiday in L.A. - (featuring Mark McGrath/Andrew McMahon/Natasha Bedingfield)
>Jingle Bells - (featuring Alex/Sierra)
>Christmastime - (featuring David Hodges)
>Joy to the World
>Gather Round - (featuring Natasha Bedingfield)
>O Holy Night - (featuring Alex/Street Corner Symphony/Sierra)
>And to All a Good Night
>Must Be Christmas - (featuring Michael Fitzpatrick/Kevin Griffin/The Mowgli's/Smallpools/Sinclair/The Grand Southern/Ryler Glenn/Nick Hexum)
>Auld Lang Syne

Album Notes

Personnel: Rachel Fannan (background vocals).

Recording information: Analogue Muse, New York, NY; Coast Recorders, San Francisco, CA; Corn Dog Studios, Nashville, TN; CZ Studio, Seattle, WA; ElevenEleven Nashville, TN; Fresh Kills Music, Los Angeles, CA; King Recorders, Los Angeles, CA; Noteworthy Studios, Nashville, TN; Pink Deer Studio, Franklin, TN; Sleepwalker Studio, Los Angeles, CA.

Photographer: C. Taylor Crothers.

After releasing the fundraising single "Must Be Christmas" in late 2014, the holiday music collective Band of Merrymakers signed with Portrait Records, and rang in the holiday season of 2015 with their full-length debut, Welcome to Our Christmas Party. Created by songwriter/producer Sam Hollander (One Direction, Gym Class Heroes) and Better Than Ezra's Kevin Griffin, the group on this outing also includes Natasha Bedingfield, Michael Fitzpatrick (Fitz & the Tantrums), David Hodges (Evanescence), Charles Kelley (Lady Antebellum), Mark McGrath (Sugar Ray), the Mowglis, and Owl City, among many others. Along with classics like "Jingle Bells" and "O Holy Night," the record offers original, indie pop-minded songs such as "Holiday in L.A." and the previously released single. A portion of album and track sales benefits MusicCares. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review