1 800 222 6872

Ludovico Einaudi (Composer/Piano): Elements [Slipcase]

Track List

>Elements: Petricor
>Elements: Night
>Elements: Drop
>Elements: Four Dimensions
>Elements: Elements
>Elements: Whirling Winds
>Elements: Twice
>Elements: abc
>Elements: Numbers
>Elements: Mountain
>Elements: Logos
>Elements: Song for Gavin

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Following on the worldwide success of In a Time Lapse, Ludovico Einaudi presents his new work, Elements. The work's sound is lush and deep and interwoven with a freshness that naturally blends Einaudi's piano with acoustic and electronic sounds. In addition to his usual collaborators, the album also features the Amsterdam Sinfonietta, Berlin-based electronic musician Robert Lippok, Brazilian percussionist Mauro Refosco and South African violinist Daniel Hope. The composer said of the album, "Elements sprang from a desire to start anew, following a different path of knowledge. I saw new frontiers - on the edge between what I knew and what I didn't know - that I had long wanted to explore... gradually, everything came together in a dance, as if all the elements were parts of the same world, and myself within it."

Album Notes

Audio Mixers: Gianluca Mancini; Tim Oliver.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product