1 800 222 6872

Ben Monder: Amorphae [Slipcase] *

Track List

>Oh, What a Beautiful Morning
>Tumid Cenobite
>Gamma Crucis
>Dinosaur Skies

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Originally conceived as a series of duets with Paul Motian, a first exploratory duo session was recorded in 2010. After Motian's death the project was completed by adding additional musicians and creating a series of solos, duos, trios. This range of expressive options casts light upon Monder's musical concepts and their adaptability. A guitarist's guitarist, Monder's also a master of texture and unusual voicings, creating sonic landscapes of mystery and power.

Album Notes

Personnel: Ben Monder (electric guitar); Pete Rende (synthesizer); Andrew Cyrille, Paul Motian (drums).

Recording information: Brooklyn Recording (12/2013); Sear Sound (12/2013); Brooklyn Recording (2010); Sear Sound (2010).

Photographers: Sun Chung; Jesse Chun.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product