1 800 222 6872

Christof May: Deeper Green [Slipcase]

Track List

>Cloudy Days
>Deeper Green
>I Know Not
>Lonely Woman
>This Moonlight

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Seven hours of freely improvised music, condensed into a one-hour suite featuring the poetry of Emily Brontė. Includes special guests Nils Petter Molvaer, one of the pioneers in new electronic jazz, and vocalist Susanne Abbuehl (courtesy of ECM Records).

Features Nils Petter Molvaer and Susanne Abbuehl (courtesy of ECM Records). Outstanding audio mixing by Jan Erik Kongshaug, known for his contribution to the legendary ECM sound.

Album Notes

Personnel: Christof May (clarinet, bass clarinet, contrabass clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Florian Zenker (guitar); Nils Petter Molvær (trumpet); Bob Wijnen (keyboards); Jens Loh (double bass); Eric Hoeke (drums).

Audio Mixer: Jan Erik Kongshaug.

Liner Note Author: Michael Tucker .

Recording information: Wisseloord Studio II, The Netherlands, Wisseloord, NL (2009-2012).

Editors: Christof May; Florian Zenker.

Photographer: Govert Driessen.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review