1 800 222 6872

Born of Osiris: Soul Sphere [Slipcase]

Track List

>Other Half of Me, The
>Throw Me in the Jungle
>Free Fall
>Sleeping and the Dead, The
>Goddess of the Dawn
>Louder the Sound, the More We All Believe, The
>River of Time
>Composer, The

Album Notes

Personnel: Born of Osiris (programming); Joe Buras (vocals, keyboards); Ronnie Canizaro (vocals); Lee McKinney (guitar); Nick Sampson (drums, programming); Cameron Losch (drums).

Audio Mixers: Allan Hessler; Buster Odeholm.

Recording information: 37 Studios; Osiris Studios; Sumerian Studios.

Editor: Lee McKinney .

On Soul Sphere, Born of Osiris stay close to the sound they deployed on 2013's Tomorrow We Die Alive. Re-teaming with co-producer Nick Sampson means that the band builds on the work it put into its previous album by doubling down on the use of synthesizers. Joe Buras' keyboard work is so prominent that the band has to balance his melodic and even electronica interludes with guitar riffs. Excellent examples of how skillfully they execute this can be found on "Resilience," "River of Time," and closer "The Composer." Born of Osiris haven't abandoned metal, though. Their brand of deathcore prog -- with plenty of one-note breakdowns -- can be found on "Throw Me in the Jungle" and "Warlords." ~ Thom Jurek


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review