1 800 222 6872

Mats Bergström/Magnus Persson (Percussion)/Svante Henryson: Musik for Trio

Track List

>Harlot's Touch, The
>Pi (p), Pt. 1
>Kafi Corrlaus
>Close Up (Far Out)
>Melting Ice
>Pi (p), Pt. 2
>On a Day Like This
>Let Me Put It This
>Ellen's Waltz
>Pi (p), Pt. 3
>Sore Feet Blues

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The trio, formed in 2001, existed on-and-off until Magnus Persson's death in November 2014. A majority of the album's compositions are by Svante Henryson, a unique musician with a unique background; Oslo Philharmonic Principal Double Bass chair, electric bass player with Yngwie Malmsteen's band, self-taught cellist who has collaborated with Elvis Costello, Anne Sofie von Otter and many more. Named "Jazz Musician of the Year" by Sveriges Radio in 2014. Some would describe the music heard here as "contemporary jazz"; others might call it "progressive chamber music". We call it Music for Trio.

Album Notes

Personnel: Mats Bergström (guitar); Magnus Persson (drums, percussion).

Audio Mixers: Lars Nilsson; Magnus Persson .

Photographer: Per Erik Adamsson.

Arrangers: Mats Bergström; Magnus Persson ; Svante Henryson.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review