1 800 222 6872

Beethoven: Violin Concerto / Itzhak Perlman, violin; Philharmonia Orch., Giulini

Album Summary

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Concerto for Violin in D major, Op. 61
Performer Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

Happy Birthday, Mr. Perlman! Warner Classics is proud to celebrate Itzhak Perlman's 70th birthday with several releases. Itzhak is adored by audiences around the world and is a musician whose powerful but sympathetic artistic personality provides a model for the players who have followed him. The center piece is the 77 cd box set Itzhak Perlman: The Complete Warner Recordings. This 59 album set contains all the recordings he made for EMI Classics and also for Erato and Teldec. All 59 albums will are also being released individually and all recordings from the analogue era have been carefully remastered in 24-bit/96kHz sound at Abbey Road Studios. The box set also includes a 96 page hardback book. The celebration also includes the 3 cd set The Perlman Sound, a single LP also titled The Perlman Sound.

Itzhak Perlman, born in Israel in 1945, is a reigning virtuoso of the violin, beloved for his charm and humanity as well as his talent.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: No. 1 Studio, Abbey Road, London (09/14/1980/09/15/1980).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Beethoven, Ludwig van : Concerto for Violin in D major, Op. 61
  • Performer: Itzhak Perlman (Violin)
  • Conductor: Carlo Giulini
  • Ensemble: Philharmonia Orchestra
  • Notes: No. 1 Studio, Abbey Road, London (09/14/1980/09/15/1980)
  • Running Time: 43 min. 52 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Concerto
  • Written: 1806