1 800 222 6872

The Chapin Sisters: Today's Not Yesterday *

Track List

>Chasing the Rain
>Love Come Back
>Trees Fall Around
>Sleep In
>World is All, The
>There Will Be a Time for Us
>We Will Not Stop

Album Notes

Personnel: Abigail Chapin, Lily Chapin (vocals, guitar); Lee Pardini (piano, organ, synthesizer); Jesse Lee (drums).

Audio Mixer: Dan Horne.

Recording information: 5 Star Studios, Echo Park, CA; Lone Palm Studio, Echo Park, CA.

Photographer: Seth Thomas.

Their first album of original songs in five years (with an Everly Brothers cover album in between), Today's Not Yesterday was inspired partly by the duo's move from Los Angeles to New York and the consequential loss and change. Recorded in Jonathan Wilson's Fivestar Studios in Echo Park, California, it was co-produced by the Chapin Sisters, bass player Dan Horne, and drummer Jesse Lee, the latter two of whom also provide the rhythm section. With a full band on hand, including guests on guitar and keyboard, the album mixes sounds of folk, Americana, and '70s soft rock, with the sisters' rich vocal harmonies anchoring the route. Standouts include the noirish "Autumn," the piano-enlivened "Trees Fall Around," and a countrified farewell to L.A., "Angeleno," featuring pedal steel by Horne. ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review