1 800 222 6872

DM3: West of Anywhere [Digipak]

Track List

>One Times, Two Times Devastated
>Please Don't Lie - (previously unreleased)
>Something Heavy
>Speed Freak
>Give it Up
>Take it All
>Can't Get What You Want
>Blue Thing
>Hold On
>Fall to Bits
>Far from Here
>Second Floor
>I Thought That You Were Foolin'
>TV Sound
>Falling for You
>Just Like Nancy

Album Notes

Personnel: Dom Mariani, Ian Campbell (vocals, guitar); Toni Italiano (vocals); Pascal Bartolone (drums).

Dom Mariani was already a cult hero in his native Australia for his work with garage rock revivalists the Stems and the more pop-influenced the Someloves when he opted to launch his own band, DM3, in 1992. DM3 were hailed as one of the finest pop-centered rock bands in the Antipodes after the release of their debut album, 1994's 1 Time, 2 Times, 3 Red Light, and they remained one of Australia's leading alternative outfits until their breakup in 1999. An 18-track collection of the band's best studio work, West of Anywhere features the high points from DM3's three albums, centering on their engaging fusion of power pop-influenced melodies and no-frills, energetic rock & roll. ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review