1 800 222 6872

Megadeth: Dystopia

Track List

>Threat Is Real, The
>Fatal Illusion
>Death From Within
>Bullet to the Brain
>Post American World
>Poisonous Shadows
>Conquer or Die!
>Lying in State
>Emperor, The
>Foreign Policy

Album Reviews:

Rolling Stone - "Luckily for Mustaine, he has assembled a lineup that can play through his pain on DYSTOPIA."

Album Notes

Personnel: Dave Mustaine (vocals, guitar); Kiko Loureiro (guitar); Blair Masters (keyboards, programming); Chris Adler (drums); Eric Darken (percussion); Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).

Audio Mixer: Josh Wilbur.

Recording information: Lattitude Studio, South; Southern Ground, Nashville.

Photographer: Josh Graham .

Dystopia, the 15th studio album by metal legends Megadeth, is mostly an aggressive return to thrash. Written over nearly two years, the band recorded 14 songs for the set, but included 11 on the standard edition: ten originals and a cover of "Foreign Policy" by L.A. punk legends, Fear. Recorded in Nashville, Dystopia was co-produced by Dave Mustaine and Toby Wright, mixed by Lamb of God producer Josh Wilbur with orchestral arrangements on some songs by Ronn Huff. Several tracks reference classic albums from the band's catalog including Rust in Peace and Peace Sells....But Who's Buying?


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review