1 800 222 6872

Deitrick Haddon: Masterpiece [Digipak] *

Track List

>Be Like Jesus
>Do It for Love
>Perfect Storm
>Lay It Down
>Play Time Is Over Intro (Interlude) - (featuring Joyce Haddon)
>Walls Are Coming Down
>Jesus Anthem, The - (featuring Guvna B)
>Work of Art (Interlude) - (featuring Destin Monët Haddon/Lil' Deitrick Vaughn/Denver Monroe)
>Restore Me Again
>Under Control
>On the Way - (featuring Sherwin Gardner)
>Got a Feeling
>[Untitled Hidden Track

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Todd Fairall.

Liner Note Author: Chelsea Stratton.

Recording information: Paramount Studios, Hollywood, CA.

Photographer: Marselle Washington.

Masterpiece is Deitrick Haddon's first proper solo album since 2013's R.E.D. (Restoring Everything Damaged). Since that album's release, he guided his League of Xtraordinary Worshippers and got involved with the reality series Preachers of L.A. and Preachers of Detroit. Haddon updates his unique contemporary gospel sound, combining modern R&B and hip-hop elements while drawing from traditional gospel and soul. Among the highlights are bouncing tracks like "Sinners," "Running," and "Masterpiece" itself. Later cuts such as "Under Control" and "Testify" are relatively organic and stripped down yet no less potent. ~ Andy Kellman


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review