1 800 222 6872

Bruckner: Symphony in D minor "Die Nulte" (1869) / Philharmonie Festiva, Gerd Schaller

Album Summary

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 0 in D minor, WAB 100 "Die Nullte"
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The Philharmonie Festiva orchestra led by Gerd Schaller have released the complete symphony Bruckner cycle and figure prominently in the annual Ebrach summer festival which is dedicated to the Bruckner repertory and performed in an ancient Cistercian monastery with unparalleled acoustics. On the occasion of the 25th anniversary of the festival, Schaller and Philharmonie Festiva have released the early Symphony in D minor, nicknamed "Die Nullte" (No. 0) in the German- speaking world which may in some senses lay in the shadow of Bruckner's other symphonies, but figures no less in the extraordinary music legacy of the late Romantic Anton Bruckner.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Regentenbau Bad Kissingen, Bayerischer Rundfunk - Studi (03/2015).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased

Works Details

>Bruckner, Anton : Symphony no 0 in D minor, WAB 100 "Die Nullte"
  • Conductor: Gerd Schaller
  • Ensemble: Philharmonie Festiva
  • Notes: Composition written: Circa 1863.
  • Running Time: 42 min. 45 sec.
  • Period Time: Romantic
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: circa 1863
  • Studio/Live: Live