1 800 222 6872

The Ambar Music Group: O Voo Da Mosca [Digipak]

Track List

>Como Para Desenguayabar-Bambuco Fiestero
>Choro Pro Zé
>Tercio-Joropo, El
>Danza de los Amantes Efímeros-Vals
>Morenita/El Muñeco Juan
>Naranjo en Flor-Tango
>Zapateado, Op. 23, No. 2
>O Vôo da Mosca-Valsa
>Doce de Côco-Choro
>Don Noel-Pasillo
>Para Santa Marta/Cumbiamba-Porro

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

O Voo da Mosca (Flight of the Fly) is a collection of luscious, evocative Latin American dance music stylishly arranged and performed by The Ambar Music Group. The ensemble is a collaboration of three Colombian musicians and a Russian violinist. In addition to classical training, some of the group's members have also been involved in traditional music from a very early age. Their repertory is carefully chosen in a way that allows each member to express their individual personalities, thus offering an original interpretation at each performance.

Album Notes

Personnel: Francisco Gonzalez (vocals, guitar); Nelson Gomez (guitarron); Sasha Rozhdestvensky (violin); Juan Fernando Garcia (flute, percussion); Igor Fedrov (clarinet).

Recording information: The Academy of Choral Arts, Moscow (11/2012).

Photographers: Sasha Rozhdestvensky; Mina Angela; Xavier Pardessus.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review