1 800 222 6872

Tobias Meinhart: Natural Perception [Digipak]

Track List

>Dark Eyes of Tomorrow (Intro)
>Dark Eyes of Tomorrow
>Effort, The
>You're My Everything
>Effortless Mind
>Native Speaker

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Recorded in New York and Berlin, the Tobias Meinhart Quintet's music is influenced by the '60s post-bop era, with hints of modern classical music and singer-songwriter styles woven in.

Brings together musicians of the highest caliber in New York.

Features Tobias' long-term mentor, trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, who has been performing with the Maria Schneider Orchestra for over five years and is consistently named in the Top 10 of DownBeat's Critic's Polls.

Album Notes

Personnel: Tobias Meinhart (tenor saxophone); Ingrid Jensen (trumpet); Yago Vazquez (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Jesse Simpson (drums).

Audio Mixer: Katsu Naito.

Liner Note Author: Ted Panken.

Recording information: Bunker Studios Brooklyn, NY (2014); Tito's, Berlin (2014).

Photographer: Mariana Meraz.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review