1 800 222 6872

Clay Aiken: A Thousand Different Ways

Track List

>Right Here Waiting
>Lonely No More
>Without You
>Every Time You Go Away
>Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
>When I See You Smile
>Thousand Days, A
>Everything I Do (I Do It for You)
>Because You Loved Me
>I Want to Know What Love Is - (featuring Suzie McNeil)
>These Open Arms
>Here You Come Again
>Everything I Have - (featuring William Joseph)
>Broken Wings

Album Notes

On his mature third album, American Idol runner-up Clay Aiken mostly sticks to the pop-rock songbook: over two-thirds of the 14 songs are covers of familiar pop tunes like Elton John's "Sorry Seems To Be the Hardest Word" and Richard Marx's "Right Here Waiting." It's a power ballad-heavy set that plays to Aiken's emotive strengths, and the smooth arrangements effectively recast the occasionally cheesy originals. (For example, his version of Daryl Hall's "Everytime You Go Away" has a much less gimmicky setting than Paul Young's mid-'80s hit.) A THOUSAND DIFFERENT WAYS hints that Aiken's powerful pipes may result in more staying power than his Idol status would have previously indicated.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review