1 800 222 6872

Tom Russell/Barrence Whitfield: Hilly Voodoo & Cowboy Mambo [Slipcase] *

Track List

>Long Black Train
>Cuban Sandwich, The
>Jack Johnson
>I Just Want to See You So Bad
>You Can't Get That Stuff No More
>Blind Willie McTell
>Ice Water
>Definition of a Fool, The
>Chocolate Cigarettes
>What Is the Color of the Soul of a Man?
>Mississippi You're on My Mind
>Cleaning Windows
>Cuban Sandwich
>Cowboy Mambo, The
>Little Wind, A
>Daniel and the Sacred Heart
>Black Rose
>Desert Blues
>Devil's Right Hand, The
>Home Before Dark
>I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight
>Insufficient Sweetie
>Red, Red, Run
>Brass Buttons
>Freedom Highway
>Cowboy Mambo

Album Notes

Personnel: Tom Russell (vocals, acoustic guitar, dobro, percussion, background vocals); Barrence Whitfield (vocals); Andrew Hardin (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, tiple, 6-string bass); Hank Bones (vocals, lap steel guitar, acoustic bass, electric bass); Gene Hicks (fiddle, accordion, piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Crispin Cioe (saxophone); Seth Pappas (drums, percussion); Larry Eagle (percussion).

Liner Note Authors: Tom Russell; Barrence Whitfield.

Recording information: Bones Tones Studios, Brooklyn (08/1993).

Photographers: Christine Gurbo; Susan Boruh.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product