1 800 222 6872

Choir of Young Believers: Grasque [Digipak] *

Track List

>Serious Lover
>Face Melting
>Jeg Ser Dig
>Cloud Nine
>Whirlpool Enigma, The
>Perfect Estocada
>Gamma Moth
>Does It Look as If I Care?

Album Reviews:

Paste (magazine) - "[A] series of synth-led songs that evoke the New Romantic spirit in all its melancholy glory."

Clash (magazine) - "It's a kaleidoscopic, sometimes beautiful, often baffling, mostly intangible record."

Album Notes

Personnel: Nicolai Kleinerman Koch, Casper Henning Hansen, Jannis Noya Makrigiannis, Cæcilie Trier, Aske Zidore, Sonja Labianca, Jakob Falgren.

Audio Mixer: Aske Zidore.

Recording information: Kornhult Bank, Sweden; The Royal Danish Music Conservatory.

The third studio long player from the Danish pop collective led by Jannis Noya Makrigiannis, Grasque originated as a largely ambient Makrigiannis side project before evolving into a full-on group effort. At its core, Choir of Young Believers has always served as a solo vehicle for the mercurial singer/songwriter, and Grasque is no exception. Makrigiannis' sumptuous, narcotic tenor is perfectly suited to the group's unique blend of electro-soul, '80s pop, R&B, and European pop grandeur, and he brings his best game to standout cuts like "Serious Lover," "Face Melting," "Does It Look as If I Care," and the laid-back "Cloud Nine." ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review