1 800 222 6872

Pimp C: Long Live the Pimp *

Track List

>Long Live the Pimp
>3 Way Freak - (featuring Lil Wayne)
>Ain't Said Shit - (featuring Ty Dolla $ign/Devin the Dude)
>Wavybone - (featuring Juicy J/A$AP Rocky/Bun B)
>Spittin' Game (Interlude)
>Trill - (featuring ESG/Adoni/Lil' Keke/Slim Thug)
>Bitch Get Down - (featuring MJG/8 Ball/Bun B)
>Payday - (featuring Juicy J)
>Slab Music - (featuring Lil' Keke)
>True to the Game - (featuring David Banner)
>Triflin' Hoe (Interlude)
>To Lose a Whore
>Friends - (featuring Juicy J/Nas)
>Butta Cookies
>Country Thang (Outro)

Album Notes

Liner Note Author: Chinara Butler.

With the release of Long Live the Pimp there were more posthumous Pimp C albums available (three) than LPs released within his lifetime (two). This collection sounds more like the patched-together Still Pimping (2011) than the more "believable" The Naked Soul of Sweet Jones (2010), and it even includes a previously released cut, "Wavybone," which appeared on A$AP Rocky's At. Long. Last. A$AP album as an UGK guest appearance. Names like Nas, David Banner, Juicy J, and Lil Wayne give the album star power while appearing with these unreleased Pimp verses, and the MC's former UGK cohort Bun B is here as well for authenticity. Fun, but hardly necessary. ~ David Jeffries


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review