1 800 222 6872

Fatalist: The Depths of Inhumanity *

Track List

>Frozen Epitaph
>Internal Misery
>Morbid Derangement
>Death Will Remain
>Homicidal Epitaph
>Impulse to Kill
>Life Deploration
>Enthralled by Pain
>Depths of Inhumanity
>Rivers of Blood (Intro)
>Beyond the Unholy Grave

Album Notes

Personnel: Neil Burkdoll, Wes Caley (vocals, guitar); Tyler Castro (drums).

Audio Mixer: Neil Burkdoll.

Recording information: Fecal Sound.

It appears as though the "death metal well" in Sweden is bottomless, as groups have continued to pop up from the area on a regular basis since the 1980s. And in the early 21st century, a new group of Swedes was ready to give it their best shot, in the form of Fatalist. On their 2009 release, The Depths of Inhumanity, the chaps have obviously studied the masters of this genre like Entombed, as all the right pieces to the puzzle are in place -- buzzsaw riffing, gargoyle growling, grizzly lyrics, etc. If you're not expecting the extreme metal wheel to be reinvented, then you should enjoy the onslaught contained throughout The Depths of Inhumanity -- all you have to do is pick any of the tracks about such warm and fuzzy topics as killing or death ("Frozen Epitaph," "Death Will Remain," "Impulse to Kill," etc.), and the Fatalist gentlemen will take care of the rest. ~ Greg Prato


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review