1 800 222 6872

Sneaker Pimps: Bloodsport

Track List

>Kiro TV
>Small Town Witch
>Black Sheep
>Loretta Young Silks
>Think Harder
>Blue Movie

Album Reviews:

Alternative Press (1/02, pp.94-5) - 8 out of 10 - "...Something indisputably fresh..."

Album Notes

Sneaker Pimps include: Chris Corner, Liam Howe, David westlake, Joe Wilson.

Additional personnel includes: Sue Denim, Zoe Durrant (vocals).

Producers: Line Of Flight, Jim Abbiss, Flood.

Recorded at Line Of Flight, Strongroom Studios, London, England.

After disappearing from American radar screens for several years -- even as Armand Van Helden's trend-setting remix of "Spin Spin Sugar" remained very durable in clubs -- Sneaker Pimps became a radically different group with their third album. Less experimental, less distinctive, and definitely missing the production finesse of Nellee Hooper, Bloodsport suffers musically from a lack of imagination and vocally from Chris Corner's surprisingly post-grunge style of delivery. From the sub-Depeche Mode industrial pop of the opener "Kiro TV" to the bland "Nightclubbing" sound-alike "Small Town Witch," Sneaker Pimps hardly sound like the same band that made indie pop sound hip again back in 1996. ~ John Bush


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review