1 800 222 6872

Ignaz Joseph Pleyel, Vol. 17: String Quintets, Ben 271 - 273 / Ignaz Pleyel Quintett

Notes & Reviews:

If the 17 string quartets by Ignaz Joseph Pleyel (1757 to 1831) have been neglected, it's not due to their quality, but it's due to the fact that, until recently, few or only inadequate modern editions of these works were tangible. Now available these quartets are presented here, thanks to the meritorious Pleyel series at Ars Produktion.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased