1 800 222 6872

Harmonia: Musik von Harmonia [Digipak]

Track List

>Sehr Kosmisch

Album Notes

Personnel: Hans-Joachim Roedelius , Michael Rother (guitar, piano, electronic percussion); Dieter Moebius (guitar, synthesizer, electronic percussion).

Recording information: Harmonia Heimstudio (06/1973-11/1973).

Photographers: Ann Weitz; Christine Roedelius.

Translator: Veronika Gruber.

From the opening track, "Watussi," which pans back and forth between left and right channels, Harmonia's 1974 debut plays like a classic headphone album. The band was a krautrock supergroup composed of Neu!'s Michael Rother and Cluster's Dieter Moebius and Hans Joachim Roedelius (on later albums they'd be joined by Brian Eno), and the re-release of this long-forgotten recording is cause for celebration amongst fans of early electronica and sedate but imaginative post-rock.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review