1 800 222 6872

Harmonia: Musik von Harmonia [Digipak]

Track List

>Deluxe (Immer Wieder)
>Monza (Rauf Und Runter)
>Notre Dame

Album Notes

Personnel: Michael Rother (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Dieter Moebius (vocals, harp, synthesizer); Hans-Joachim Roedelius (vocals, keyboards); Mani Neumeier (drums).

Recording information: Harmonia Studio Forst (06/1975).

Photographers: Ann Weitz; Christine Roedelius.

Translator: Veronika Gruber.

From the opening track, "Watussi," which pans back and forth between left and right channels, Harmonia's 1974 debut plays like a classic headphone album. The band was a krautrock supergroup composed of Neu!'s Michael Rother and Cluster's Dieter Moebius and Hans Joachim Roedelius (on later albums they'd be joined by Brian Eno), and the re-release of this long-forgotten recording is cause for celebration amongst fans of early electronica and sedate but imaginative post-rock.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review