1 800 222 6872

Punch Brothers: The Wireless [EP] [Slipcase]

Track List

>In Wonder
>Hops of Guldenberg, The
>Sleek White Baby
>No More. Yet

Album Reviews:

Pitchfork (Website) - "The collection's diverse blend of pensive instrumentals, rousing singsongs, and stylistic experiments -- namely, a roots-y interpretation of Elliott Smith's 'Clementine' -- makes it a great introduction to the Punch Brothers' quirky, clever bluegrass..."

Album Notes

Audio Mixer: Mike Piersante.

Recording information: Flora Recording, Portland, OR; Lalaland Studios, Louisville, KY; Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, CA; Playback, Portland, OR; The Village Recorders, Santa Monica, CA.

An addendum of sorts to the Punch Brothers' 2015 LP The Phosphorescent Blues, four of the five tracks on the Wireless EP are original songs recorded during sessions for that album and previously available only as extra tracks on its vinyl edition. They include the music hall-style swing charmer "Sleek White Baby," which features lyrics by singer/composer Gabriel Kahane and a cameo by actor/musician Ed Helms, and "The Hops of Guldenberg," a lively instrumental jam. The fifth track is a tender cover of the late Elliott Smith's "Clementine." ~ Marcy Donelson


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review