1 800 222 6872

Hossam Ramzy: Source of Fire

Track List

>Sehr Oyounik (The Magic in Your Eyes)
>Manbaa Innar (Source of Fire)
>Hobbik Feyya Haram (Your Love for Me is Forbidden)
>Men El Bourkan (Out of the Volcano)
>Hayah Baad Hayyah (Life after Life)
>Sahara Groove
>Domoua El Farha (Tears of Joy)
>El Gabbar (The Supreme One)
>Hobbik Feyya Haram (Qanun Intro)
>Hobbik Feyya Haram (Main Part)
>Domoua El Farha (Accordion Intro)
>Domoua El Farha (Main Part)

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

An album of soulful compositions with heartfelt melodies, each piece highlighting a particular Egyptian instrument. Following Hossam Ramzy's high standard in dance pieces it washes onto the shores of world music with a hypnotic and exotic flavor. Includes four bonus practice tracks for dancers, and explanations to each of the songs.

Album Notes

Personnel includes: Hossam Ramzy (percussion).

Personnel: Hossam Ramzy (percussion); Maged Sorour (dulcimer); Dr. Saad Mohammed Hassan (violin); Ibrahim (El Kawala) Fathy (bamboo flute); Samy El Bably (trumpet); Walid Fayed Mohammed Fayed (keyboards); Mohammed Ayyad (synthesizer).

Audio Mixer: Cameron McBride.

Liner Note Authors: Diz Heller; Hossam Ramzy.

Recording information: M. Sound Studios, Cairo; Mirage Studios, Cairo; Red Fort Studios, Southall, Middx, Uk.

Arranger: Hossam Ramzy.

An album of deliberately contrasting tones, where belladi rhythms intersect with jazz-influenced horns and Saudi musical structures. The percussion arrangements are a joy, while the lengthy tracks sway along with a sinuous, hypnotic grace. One of Ramzy's best releases. ~ Steven McDonald


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product