1 800 222 6872

Music for a While: Weill Variations [Digipak]

Track List

>Ballade von der Sexuellen Hörigkeit
>Macjie Messer
>Surabaya Johnny
>Je Ne T'Aime Pas
>Den Kleinen Radioapparat
>September Song
>Alabama Song
>Nanna's Lied
>Ballade Vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

The intriguing Norwegian quintet Music for A While with vocalist Tora Augestad front and center spins magic with their interpretations of Kurt Weill classics from this 2007 release

Album Notes

Personnel: Tora Augestad (vocals); Stian Carstensen (steel guitar, accordion); Mathias Eick (trumpet); Martin Taxt (tuba); Pål Hausken (drums, percussion).

Liner Note Author: Tora Augestad.

Recording information: Cabin Recorders, Oslo.

Editor: Andrew Smith .

Photographers: Eric Schaal; Ellen Ugelstad.

Arranger: Music for a While.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review