1 800 222 6872

Various Artists: 15 x 15: A Celebration of 15 Years of the Big Chill

Track List

>All That You Give - Fontella Bass/The Cinematic Orchestra
>I'm Not Bad - Alucidnation
>Night Train - Dub Syndicate
>Riverbed Road
>Dragonfly Across an Ancient Sky
>Girl with the Sun in Her Head, The
>Nobody's Home - Ulrich Schnauss
>Morning Child - 4hero
>Soft Music Under the Stars - Fila Brazillia
>Huge Ever Pulsating Brain That Rules from the Centre of the Underworld, The - The Orb (Orbital Mix)
>Wesley Music - RSL
>Many Things
>Bleach Cake - Get the Blessing
>Serial Cereal Eater - John Shuttleworth
>Long Road - Funki Porcini
>Return to Atlantis - Tom Middleton

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

2009 two CD set, released to coincide with the premier eclectic music and arts festival's 15th anniversary. Various industry luminaries have been brought on board as selectors, choosing the tunes that they feel best reflect The Big Chill ethos and feel. Gilles Peterson, Norman Jay, Tom Middleton, Mixmaster Morris, Coldcut and John Shuttleworth have all plundered their Big Chill memories and chosen classic tracks by Seun Kuti, Fila Brazillia, The Orb, 4 Hero, Orbital and John Shuttleworth (who chose something of his own as he slightly misheard the brief!). Tom Middleton has written the track `Return To Atlantis' exclusively for the CD format of this compilation. Such is the generosity of all the artists involved that NO artist on this compilation will receive any royalties as they have all chosen to donate their profits to The Big Issue.

Album Notes

Personnel: Carina Andersson (vocals, background vocals); Audrey Hermitt (vocals); Sarah Button, Joanne Davies, Jo Archard, Fiona Brice, Calina de la Mare, David E. Williams (violin); Katherine Shave, Reiad Chibah (viola); Chris Worsey (cello); Brad Munn (piano); Luke Parkhouse (synthesizer, glockenspiel, bass guitar, percussion); Roslyn Stewart (background vocals).

Audio Mixers: Dr. Alex Paterson; Jimmy Cauty; Adrian Sherwood.

Recording information: Trancentral Live.

Authors: Coldcut; John Hegley; John Shuttleworth; Pete Lawrence; Gilles Peterson; Guy Morley; Martin Cruz Smith; Jon Hopkins; Alice Russell; Mixmaster Morris; Tom Middleton.

Illustrator: Sidney Scott.

Arranger: Marc Mac.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review