1 800 222 6872

Georg Christoph Wagenseil (1715-1777): Cello Concertos in C and A; Symphonia in C / Christophe Coin, cello; Orchester le Phénix

Notes & Reviews:

Georg Christoph Wagenseil (1715-1777) belongs, as his Viennese colleague Georg Matthias Monn, to that avant-garde of the 18th century, which replaced the instrumental music and thus also the then new symphonic genre from the dependence of Baroque dance forms and the musical theater. So they prepared the way for Haydn's and Mozart's later development towards fully trained "Wiener Klassik". Christophe Coin and the Orchestra Le Phénix present the two cello concertos and a symphony in C major.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Also Purchased