1 800 222 6872

Bernhard Paumgartner rehearses & conducts Mozart: Symphony KV 543 / Mozarteumorchester Salzburg

Album Summary

>Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus : Symphony no 39 in E flat major, K 543
Conductor Ensemble Composer

Notes & Reviews:

The Mozarteumorchester Salzburg is the official orchestra of Salzburg. Launched with the support of Mozart's widow Constanze and his two sons, it has evolved over its long history to become an internationally recognized cultural ambassador for the city of Mozart. It is dedicated to contemporary interpretations of Mozart's works. Led here by the late Bernhard Paumgartner, this performance (and rehearsal) of Mozart's Symphony No.39 shows off its pedigree.

Notes & Reviews:

Recording information: Österreichischer Rundfunk ORF, Salzburg (1966).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

Works Details

>Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus : Symphony no 39 in E flat major, K 543
  • Conductor: Bernhard Paumgartner
  • Ensemble: Mozarteumorchester Salzburg
  • Running Time: 25 min. 37 sec.
  • Period Time: Classical
  • Form: Orchestral
  • Written: 1788