1 800 222 6872

Danish Radio Big Band/Gerard Presencer: Groove Travels

Track List

>Another Weirdo
>Blues for Des
>Ballad or Tango of the Misunderstood
>Devil's Larder, The
>Eleanor Rigby
>Istanbul Coffee Cup
>I Can't Stop Loving You

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Groove Travels is the highly anticipated new album from British trumpeter, arranger and composer Gerard Presencer. Featuring the Danish Radio Big Band, Groove Travels is without doubt his most ambitious and well-executed solo recording to date and it will happily stand alongside the leading voices in contemporary jazz. Over the past 25 years, Presencer has carved out a formidable reputation as one of the most respected trumpeters. He exploded onto the international scene at age 18 when US3 asked him to play the solo part on "Cantaloop (flip fantasia)," and it became one of the biggest selling jazz records of the 1990s. Sophisticated and exciting, Groove Travels is as good as big band jazz gets.

Album Notes

Personnel: Nicolai Schultz, Karl-Martin Almqvist, Pelle Fridell, Peter Fuglsang, Anders Gaardmand, Hans Ulrik Jensen (saxophone); Christer Gustafsson, Adam Rapa, Thomas Kjærgaard, Michael Molhede, Jens Christian Gotholdt (trumpet); Steen Hansen, Anders Larson, Ola Nordquist, Vincent Nilsson (trombone); André Jensen (bass trombone, tuba); Henrik Gunde (piano, synthesizer); Kasper Vadsholt (double bass, electric bass); Soren Frost (drums); Eliel Lazo (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Lars C. Brunn.

Recording information: Danish Radio Studios, Copenhagen (01/2015).

Photographer: Dave Stapleton.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product