1 800 222 6872

William McDowell (Gospel): Sounds of Revival

Track List

>To the Chief Musician
>We Just Want You
>It Is So - (featuring Travis Greene)
>It Is So (Reprise)
>Reveal - (featuring José Garrafa)
>Spirit Break Out
>Come Like a Rushing Wind
>Don't Mind Waiting
>Jesus Is Here
>Hymn of Praise - (featuring Daniel Johnson/Julia McMillan)
>When You Walk into the Room - (featuring Taylor Poole)
>Send the Rain
>Heaven's Open - (featuring Daniel Johnson)
>Rain Only Matters/Expecting a Harvest

Album Notes

Personnel: Joseph Santiago, Rick Watford (guitar); BJ Putnam (acoustic guitar); Erin Hall, Michael O'Gieblyn , Jun Iwasaki (violin); Betsy Lamb, Hari Bernstein (viola); Julia Tanner, Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Hamilton Hardin (horns); William McMillan (piano); Randall Johnson (Hammond b-3 organ, keyboards); Clay Bogan III (keyboards); Justin Raines (Moog synthesizer); Mark McClary Jr. (drums); Jessie Caraballo (percussion); David Parks (programming); Chris Lawson, Stacey Harris, Patricia Jackson, Daniel Johnson , Jessica Rivera, Julia McMillan, Trinity Anderson, José Garrafa, Taylor Poole (background vocals).

Liner Note Author: William McDowell .

Recording information: Mozart Studios, Clifton, NJ; Paragon Studios, Nashville, TN; Starke Lake Studios, Ocoee, FL; Watershed Recording Studio, Nashville, TN.

Recorded live at Bethany Church in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Sounds of Revival is the fourth album by Florida-based gospel singer and pastor William McDowell. Produced once again by Clay Bogan III, Sounds of Revival is the uplifting follow-up to McDowell's Grammy-nominated 2013 album Withholding Nothing, which reached number one on Billboard's Gospel Albums chart and number 28 on the Top 200. Led by McDowell, the 15-track concert album also features worship leaders from his own church José Garrafa and Trinity Anderson, as well as up-and-coming singer Taylor Poole. ~ Timothy Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review