1 800 222 6872

Original Soundtrack: Tangerine [Original Soundtrack]

Track List

>Team Gotti Anthem - DJ Heemie/Dj Lightup
>Taliban - Haterade/Skellism
>Feelin - Tobias Karlsson/Matthew Engst/Matthew Engs
>Hope - White Night Ghosts
>Got Beats - Duwell
>Decadence - White Night Ghosts
>Up in Jam - Fatima Hajji
>Beat by Beat (Instrumental) - Britney Houston
>Fire Within - Bern Nix Quartet
>Octo Div - Okko
>Toyland - Julian Wass/Mya Taylor
>Gotta Get Home - Okko
>Luv - Dj NATO Feelz
>Get Busy - Mr. Mermaid
>Dream of the Unknown Visitor, The - Federico Cerruti

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Tangerine is the landmark comedy-drama film from director Sean S. Baker (Starlet). Shot entirely on iPhone 5s cameras in Los Angeles, Tangerine follows a transgender prostitute on Christmas Eve who has just finished a prison sentence. After finding out from her friend and fellow prostitute that her boyfriend and pimp has been cheating on her, she becomes enraged and takes to the streets to find her unfaithful partner. The soundtrack paints an aggressive, surreal picture of Hollywood full of high-energy trap music and pumping electronic beats. The sound grabs you immediately and never lets go.

Album Notes

Photographer: Augusta Quirk.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review