1 800 222 6872

Yara Linss: Samambaia [Digipak]

Track List

>Naquela Avenida
>Xote Da Maestrina
>Solto Torto
>Um Absurdo
>Sou Marinheira
>Tudo Diferente
>Partido Alto
>Choro Do Impasse

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

These 12 tracks from the pen of vocalist Yara Linss and guitarist Joo Luis Nogueira effuse a strong personal touch, telling stories full of longing, poetry, irony, and fate. In addition to her own lyrics, Yara sets poems to music, including the work of Brazilian poet Maria Lcia dal Farra in the title track, and "Cu" from Polish Nobel Prize Winner Wislawa Szymborska.

Album Notes

Personnel: Joao Luis Nogueira (guitar, cavaquinho); Marcio Tubino (flute, saxophone, percussion); André De Cayres (double bass).

Audio Mixer: Walter Quintus.

Liner Note Author: Yara Linss.

Recording information: Fattoria Musica (2014).

Photographers: Colya Karcher ; Bob Radek.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review