1 800 222 6872

Frank Foster (Country): Boots on the Ground

Track List

>Redneck Rock n' Roll
>Over Anything
>I-20 Troubadour
>Outlaw Run
>Build a Fire
>Dear Heroes
>Romance in the South
>Blow My High (Turkey Song)
>Boots on the Ground

Album Notes

Personnel: Frank Foster (vocals, acoustic guitar); Robert John O'Block, Topher Petersen (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Kyle Everson (steel guitar); James Farrell (Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ); Jeremy Warren (drums, percussion); Caleb Hooper, Chris Harris (background vocals).

Editor: Dewey Boyd.

Photographer: Jeffrey Landry.

A fiercely independent artist who writes his own songs, books his own shows, and puts out his albums himself, Frank Foster tells stories of life in the American South with a gruff voice but an honest heart. Foster's fifth album, 2016's Boots on the Ground, is another collection of songs where Foster and his band mix up traditional country with rowdy rock & roll, as he sings of hard work, self-reliance, good times, and good women. Boots on the Ground celebrates the good times on Saturday night as well as the responsibilities of Monday morning. Includes the singles "Boots on the Ground" and "Tuff." ~ Mark Deming


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review