1 800 222 6872

Jack Lancaster/Mick Farren: The Deathray Tapes

Track List

>Disgruntled Employee
>Atomic Boogie Hour
>Tales of Beatnik Glory
>When the World Was Young
>Evil Dream Came Down, An
>Gunfire in the Night
>Zapruder's Film
>Ghost of the Yellow Dog
>Memphis Psychosis

Album Notes

Personnel: Mick Farren (vocals); Jack Lancaster (saxophone, WX 7 synthesizer); Brad Dourif (vocals, digeridoo); Wayne Kramer, Andy Colquhoun (guitar); Doug Lunn (bass); Anastatios Pands (drums).

Recorded live at The Pink, Santa Monica, California on June 7, 1995.

Personnel: Jack Lancaster (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, violin, strings, tenor saxophone, trumpet, brass); Anastasios Panos (drums).

Recording information: The Pink, Santa Monica, California (06/07/1995).

Photographer: Donna Santisi.

Mick Farren is a proto-punk legend through his affiliation with Motorhead, Hawkwind, and the Pink Fairies, and as the leader of his own band, the Deviants. A noted journalist and author, Farren has long had a way with words, and THE DEATH RAY TAPES--recorded live in 1995--find him indulging his more literary inclinations via some spoken-word cosmic beat shenanigans. Farren is joined here by a cast of backing musicians including co-conspirator Jack Lancaster and former MC5 guitarist, Wayne Kramer.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review