1 800 222 6872

DMA's: Hills End *

Track List

>Lay Down
>Too Soon
>In the Moment
>Step Up the Morphine
>So We Know
>Straight Dimensions
>Blown Away
>Switch, The
>Play It Out

Album Reviews:

Paste (magazine) - "One can't help but feel uplifted upon hearing some of the sweeping rockers from this album, such as the sure-to-be-a-hit 'Lay Down,' with its piercing punk guitar..."

Album Notes

Personnel: Matthew Mason (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Paddy Harrowsmith (guitar); Liam Hoskins (drums).

Audio Mixer: Spike Stent.

Recording information: Meridian Studios.

Photographer: McLean Stephenson.

The debut album from the Aussie Brit-pop revivalists, Hills End's influences are obvious and many, but DMA's deliver the goods with enough vitality and pure pop acumen to temper some of the obvious criticisms that their obvious affinity for all things Oasis and Stone Roses will no doubt invoke. The trio caught a wave of buzz in 2014 with their melodious, acoustic guitar-driven ode to young love "Delete," which appears here in a newly recorded, far more ornate version that builds to a dizzying crescendo. That song, the road trip-ready "Lay Down," and the equally incandescent "Switch" and "Play It Out" skillfully pair the summery evocations of Roses classics like "She Bangs the Drums" and "Waterfall" with the lyrical simplicity and economical hooks of the Vaccines. ~ James Christopher Monger


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review