1 800 222 6872

Lubos Soukup: Lubos Soukup & Points Septet [Digipak]

Track List

>Black Monolith
>Jesterka [Lizard]
>VZ 1
>VZ 1: (Interlude)
>Léto 1985 [Summer 1985]
>Gruzie [Georgia]
>VZ 6
>VZ 3

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

One of the leading artists of modern Czech jazz, saxophonist Luboš Soukup reunites his band "Points" and has broadened it into a septet for this album. Points Septet is made up of the best Czech saxophone and horn players, and is backed up by a phenomenal rhythm duo. This album contains modern and cherished music on the line between contemporary classical music and improvisation. Soukup himself has labeled it as a "universe of sounds."

Album Notes

Personnel: Lubos Soukup (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Marcel Bárta (bass clarinet, tenor saxophone); Petr Kalfus (soprano saxophone, alto saxophone); Oskar Török (trumpet, flugelhorn); Jan Jirucha (trombone); Jaromír Honzák (acoustic bass); Tomás Hobzek (drums).

Audio Mixer: August Wanngren.

Recording information: Sono Records, Nouzov, Czech Republic.

Photographer: Lenka Procházková.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review