1 800 222 6872

Drew Gress (Double Bass)/Gary Versace/Ralph Alessi Quartet/Nasheet Waits/Ralph Alessi: Quiver

Track List

>Here Tomorrow
>Window Goodbyes
>Smooth Descent
>Gone Today, Here Tomorrow
>I to I
>Do Over

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Trumpeter Ralph Alessi's ECM leader debut - 2013's Baida - was the album where "everything came together for him," according to Nate Chinen in a JazzTimes profile. "Without abandoning his yen for oppositional energies, it's a beautifully coherent statement, not just his most accomplished album but a contender for one of the year's best." Baida indeed went on to become the most lauded release of Alessi's career.

Album Notes

Personnel: Drew Gress (double bass); Gary Versace (piano); Nasheet Waits (drums); Ralph Alessi (trumpet).

Audio Mixers: James A. Farber; Manfred Eicher; Ralph Alessi.

Recording information: Rainbow Studio, Oslo (09/2014).


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review

See Also

There are no recommendations posted for this product