1 800 222 6872

Bill Laurance: Aftersun [Digipak]

Track List

>Pines, The
>Time to Run
>First Light
>Golden Hour
>Blaze, A

Album Remarks & Appraisals:

Following international acclaim for his last two albums, keyboardist Bill Laurance returns with After Sun. The music is filtered down to its roots in a quartet that features fellow bandmates from Snarky Puppy Michael League and Robert Sput Searight, with legendary New Orleans percussionist Weedie Braihma. With flavors of Dance music and African percussion at its heart, the album combines deep world grooves with Laurance's signature genre-bending exploration.

Album Notes

Personnel: Bill Laurance (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Clavinet, Mellotron, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, midi controller, percussion); Michael League (upright bass, electric bass); Robert "Sput" Searight (drums, percussion); Weedie Braimah (percussion).

Audio Mixer: Nic Hard.

Recording information: Parlor Studios, New Orleans (08/31/2015-09/05/2015).

Arrangers: Robert "Sput" Searight; Bill Laurance; Michael League.


There are currently no reviews, be the first one!
Login or Create an Account to write a review